Healthy eating.

Ok I also forgot in the mix of all the bad that has been happening that I created a new healthy recipe. It’s called brown rice and quinoa with sautéed vegetables. What I did was mix 1/4 of a cup of brown rice and 1/4 of a cup of quinoa in my rice cooker I then added about 1 1/2 cups of water. I then added my spices a pinch each of sea salt, garlic powder, pepper, and chili powder.  I then cut up one onion, one jalapeño,  and one bell pepper. I then sautéed it over medium heat in extra virgin olive oil (Evoo). Once finished I added the vegetables to the rice cooker stirred and then let cook approximately 45 minutes or until rice is tender and most of the moisture is gone.

I will post pictures below and I hope you all enjoy. 

Have an amazing first day of autumn.

Love and hugs from my home to your’s.

Stephanie 🍚🍅🍄🍁🍂🍃

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

